Conferencing #GIFParty Style

 

In honor of #GIFParty today, and because I’m still catching up from #NACA16 and #KSGLC16 last week and getting ready for #ACPA16 this coming week, I thought I’d share with you a basic conference process for me. 🙂

Enjoy!

Waiting for the last work day to end before a conference:

Waiting

Today’s Travel Day!:

Excitement

Getting on the plane all:

Plane

Arriving at the conference:

Grateful

Saying hello to long lost friends like:

Hello

Waking up on the 1st morning like:

Waking Up

Attending first day sessions all:

Eager

Meeting so many new people is like:

New People.gif

Waking up on the last day of the conference is all:

Waking Up 2

Sitting through the last breakout session is like:

Last Day

Sitting through the closing ceremony is all:

Crying

Saying good bye to friends (new and old) is like:

Crying 2

The feeling you have when you leave the conference:

Later

Arriving home after the conference is like:

Home

The next day when you get the survey about the conference and info on next year’s registration is like:

Next Year.gif

Until next time!

Peace, Love and Pandas!

 

Reference: gifs from: http://giphy.com/
About bdproffer

I am currently the Assistant Manager for the University Activities Board at Michigan State University. After earning my B.A. from the University of Michigan-Flint, I entered the Student Affairs profession. After a few years in the field, I returned to school and earned my M.A. in Educational Leadership-Higher Education Student Affairs from Eastern Michigan University. In my spare time I blog about my thoughts and musings on current issues in higher education, student affairs, web 2.0, LGBT issues and general life inspirations and observations. I also volunteer for Kappa Sigma Fraternity.
This entry was posted in Higher Education/Student Affairs, Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

