Foto Friday: The Random Times

I had tons of fun back in college. And let’s be honest, sometimes it seems my job is karma coming back around from what I did in college. LOL But I’m ok with that. The fun times were fun, the learning times were educational and I created a network and support system that has been one of the few steady things in my life. 🙂

This is one of my favorite photos from just after I had graduated.

Courtesy of Brian D. Proffer

Courtesy of Brian D. Proffer

This was taken at a random event at one of the other UM-Flint fraternity homes. I had arrived with SaraJean after the “One Time Only” Performance of K’Sync that was being held for a local philanthropy. (Hence our fanshirts :))

Side note: K’Sync was a group of brothers from my fraternity chapter who did a dance/lipsync mash-up routine of N’Sync songs. They were a popular group who performed off and on for about a year around campus. 

After the fundraising event, we headed out to hang at the house of the other fraternity, where we caught up with other Greek peeps, and hence this photo. In the photo with me are SJ, Candace and Jeff who are the pink water gun wielder and the crazy guy photo-bombing before photo-bombing was popular and Jessica. All Greek and all freaking awesome people, back then and now 🙂

This is one of my favorite photos because its a photo of a group of friends who were Greek rather than a bunch of Greeks who were friends.

So, there you have it, one of the older photos of me. 🙂

Until next time

Peace, Love and Pandas!

About bdproffer

I am currently the Assistant Manager for the University Activities Board at Michigan State University. After earning my B.A. from the University of Michigan-Flint, I entered the Student Affairs profession. After a few years in the field, I returned to school and earned my M.A. in Educational Leadership-Higher Education Student Affairs from Eastern Michigan University. In my spare time I blog about my thoughts and musings on current issues in higher education, student affairs, web 2.0, LGBT issues and general life inspirations and observations. I also volunteer for Kappa Sigma Fraternity.
This entry was posted in Foto Fridays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

