Foto Friday: The Next Chapter: UAB

So, as most of you know, I’ve started a new position at Michigan State University with the University Activities Board. Now, as a die hard University of Michigan Wolverine, I never thought I’d be a Sparty, but I’ll be honest, the beginning of my journey has been AWESOME and I’m so glad and honored to join the Michigan State University family!

Courtesy of UAB

Courtesy of UAB

The organization, both students and staff have welcomed me with open arms, smiles, excitement and PANDAS!! No kidding, they tweeted me panda welcomes and decorated my new office with pandas. 🙂 Um…how perfect??

Now, I’ll be honest, there’s a a learning curve not only of the new position but of the Spartan traditions. Truthfully: the first time someone said “Go Green” I totally messed it up and said “Go Green” back. (FYI…I now know that you reply with “Go White”…see I’m learning :))

Courtesy of Brian D. Proffer

Courtesy of Brian D. Proffer

It’s definitely going to be a position which offers new challenges and opportunities and I’m totally ready and excited for it! I’m looking forward to learning and sharing knowledge and experiences and can’t wait for this new chapter in my life!

Go Green!

Until next time!

Peace, Love and Pandas!

About bdproffer

I am currently the Assistant Manager for the University Activities Board at Michigan State University. After earning my B.A. from the University of Michigan-Flint, I entered the Student Affairs profession. After a few years in the field, I returned to school and earned my M.A. in Educational Leadership-Higher Education Student Affairs from Eastern Michigan University. In my spare time I blog about my thoughts and musings on current issues in higher education, student affairs, web 2.0, LGBT issues and general life inspirations and observations. I also volunteer for Kappa Sigma Fraternity.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

