Foto Friday: My 2nd Hobby

So, I found this gem of a profile pic a few days ago when I was cleaning out my photo files. It was taken at Cedar Point a year or so ago when I went with my BFF Courtney and her husband to celebrate her birthday. I saw this statue and bench and had to get my photo with it.

Now, if you don’t know already I REALLY like pandas ๐Ÿ™‚ But I also have another little friend I love…SNOOPY!

Courtesy of Brian D. Proffer

Courtesy of Brian D. Proffer

Some fun facts about my love for this guy and his pals Charlie Brown, Lucy and the rest:

1) I have collected over $4500 in Peanuts trinkets since Jr. High when my love for Snoopy began

2) My collection has amassed to over 5 bins of items, all stored at my parents’ home

3) I have 3 bags of stuffed Snoopys in storage

4) I always have my photo taken with Snoopy whenever I ever run into him ๐Ÿ™‚

5) I used to wear only Snoopy shirts for a few months back in college

6) I have collected most of the Snoopy comic books and comic strips since he was first created

So, there you have it, my other hobby, after my love of pandas ๐Ÿ™‚

Until next time!

Peace, Love, Pandas, and SNOOPY!

About bdproffer

I am currently the Assistant Manager for the University Activities Board at Michigan State University. After earning my B.A. from the University of Michigan-Flint, I entered the Student Affairs profession. After a few years in the field, I returned to school and earned my M.A. in Educational Leadership-Higher Education Student Affairs from Eastern Michigan University. In my spare time I blog about my thoughts and musings on current issues in higher education, student affairs, web 2.0, LGBT issues and general life inspirations and observations. I also volunteer for Kappa Sigma Fraternity.
This entry was posted in Foto Fridays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

