Foto Friday: The Twitter Family

Today’s photo was actually taken yesterday at the #HEWebMI Conference being held at the University of Michigan-Ann Arbor. I had to take advantage of having all my Twitter Family in the same place. So, voila! The Twitter Family: Me, Aaron Rester and Alaina Wiens.Three generations of dedicated Tweeters.

Courtesy of Brian D. Proffer

Courtesy of Brian D. Proffer

Have you ever really considered who got you into Twitter and then who got that person into Twitter and so forth? Well that’s really how the Twitter Family came about. This first came up during a HighEdLive show that was doing a recap of last year’s #HEWebMI conference. That was when Alaina first introduced me to Aaron. She introduced him as the person who got her into Twitter. Of course I then mentioned that Alaina was the person who really got me into Twitter. Then in my quick and quirky mind, I saw the generations of Twitter influence and blurted out “Aaron’s like my Twitter Grandpa”. So since then Alaina’s been my Twitter Momma and Aaron my Twitter Grandpa.

And now you know what I mean by my Twitter Family. 🙂

Until next time!

Peace, Love and Pandas!

About bdproffer

I am currently the Assistant Manager for the University Activities Board at Michigan State University. After earning my B.A. from the University of Michigan-Flint, I entered the Student Affairs profession. After a few years in the field, I returned to school and earned my M.A. in Educational Leadership-Higher Education Student Affairs from Eastern Michigan University. In my spare time I blog about my thoughts and musings on current issues in higher education, student affairs, web 2.0, LGBT issues and general life inspirations and observations. I also volunteer for Kappa Sigma Fraternity.
This entry was posted in Foto Fridays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

