Everything Is Better To Music

This week I began a new chapter in my professional career. I began my position at Marygrove College as their Coordinator for Student Involvement, Leadership and Greek Affairs.

Now, while I am excited, I’m also a bit nervous. I’m finally “on my own”. No longer am I at a position at an institution where I attended my undergraduate studies at. I’m now in an environment to really challenge and foster my growth as a professional.  It can be daunting, but then opportunities are endless. Now, I’m an EFNP, and if you’re a Myers-Briggs peep, you’ll know what I’m talking about. But I’m an emotional extrovert. So, in anticipation for rough days or crazy busy days that are to come, to maintain and manage myself,  I’ve made a playlist on my iPod. So, I thought I’d share it with you. You’ll find that some songs are good when you need a boost during those challenging days, others will be for dancing around the office, while others are good for providing a little bit of reassurance on those REALLY rough days. So, enjoy, because let’s face it, everything is better to music.

Panda

Courtesy of Brian D. Proffer

Motivational Panda Playlist

(Disclaimer: This playlist WILL date me,

so please be gentle.)

Stronger, by Kelly Clarkston

Affirmation, by Savage Garden

The Anthem, by Good Charlotte

The Beginning, by RuPaul

Believe, by Cher

Bouncing Off the Ceiling, by A*Teens

City if Ours, by Big Time Rush

Come on Over, by Christina Aguilera

Cruise, by Florida Georgia Line

Dancing Queen, by Abba

Don’t Forget Me, by the Cast of SMASH

Don’t Stop Believin’, by Journey

Firework, by Katy Perry

For Now, by the cast of AVENUE Q

Here We Go, by NSync

I Like it Like That, by Hot Chelle Rae

I’m Alive, by Celine Dion

I’ve Gotta be Me, by the Cast of GLEE

It’s Like Summer, by Lux

Kids in America, by Cascada

La Vie Boheme, by the Cast of RENT

Let’s Hear it for the Boy, by Jana Kramer

Live Like We’re Dying, by Kris Allen

Live Like You Were Dying, by Tim McGraw

Live While We’re Young, by One Direction

Loser Like Me, by the Cast of GLEE

Magic, by B.O.B

Man In the Mirror, by Michael Jackson

Mmmbop, by Hanson

Never Say Never, by Justin Bieber

Original, by the Cast of SMASH

Peacock, by Katy Perry

Proud, by Heather Small

Purpose, by the Cast of AVENUE Q

Raise Your Glass, by Pink

Real World, by Matchbox 20

Roar, by Katy Perry

Schadenfreude, by the Cast of AVENUE Q

Seasons of Love, by the Cast of RENT

Shake It, by Metro Station

Show Me How You Burlesque, by Christina Aguilera

The Sign, by Ace of Base

Some Night, by FUN

Standing My Ground, by Natalie Stovall

Strut, by the Cheetah Girls

Take Me Or Leave Me, by the Cast of RENT

Undefeated, by Jason Derulo

Underdog, by The Lost Trailers

Wake Me Up Before You GoGo, by Wham!

Wannabe, by the Spice Girls

We Are, Theme from Ice Age

Enjoy!

Until next time!

Peace, Love and Pandas!

About bdproffer

I am currently the Assistant Manager for the University Activities Board at Michigan State University. After earning my B.A. from the University of Michigan-Flint, I entered the Student Affairs profession. After a few years in the field, I returned to school and earned my M.A. in Educational Leadership-Higher Education Student Affairs from Eastern Michigan University. In my spare time I blog about my thoughts and musings on current issues in higher education, student affairs, web 2.0, LGBT issues and general life inspirations and observations. I also volunteer for Kappa Sigma Fraternity.
This entry was posted in Higher Education/Student Affairs, Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

